Minutes from Remote AGM May 2021

2021 MinutesMinutes Uploaded on July 2, 2021

Minutes of the Yarcombe Parish Council
Annual General Meeting
Held remotely via Zoom at 7.30pm Tuesday 4th May 2021

Councillors C Stone, L Pidgeon, D Barnes, T Long, S Horner, D Little, C Ford, C Vining, S Vining S-J Martin (Clerk)

1. Apologies
No apologies received and no absences.

2. Minutes
Due to Covid-19, we did not hold an Annual General Meeting in 2020 and instead, the Election of Officers and Councillors Responsibilities were agreed remotely.

3. Election of Officers for 2021:
The following roles had been agreed beforehand and tonight they were confirmed as:
a) Chairman:
Cllr Clive Stone
b) Vice-Chairman:
Cllr Steve Horner

4. Declaration of Acceptance of Office by the Chair
This was signed by the Chair within the remote meeting.

5. Councillors Specific Responsibilities
This was discussed in our April meeting and the Chair asked if everyone was happy to continue in their existing roles. It was resolved that the following members will represent the Council as defined below:
a) Marsh – David Barnes
b) Planning – Tony Long
c) Highway Matters – David Barnes
d) Road Safety & Policing – David Little
e) Blackdown Hills & Conservation – Steve Horner
f) Jubilee Hall Committee – Charlotte Vining
g) Longcroft Meadow Charity Trustees – David Barnes, Lesley Pidgeon, Steve Horner
h) Parish Paths – Caroline Ford and Shaun Vining

6. AOB
The following payments were noted as due and Cllr Stone asked if we were all happy to pay the following:

Date Payee Details of Payment £
31.05.21 HMRC PAYE 59.80
31.05.21 Sarah-Jane Martin May Salary 239.20

The above payments were agreed, and it was also agreed that with the absence of meetings over the next few months, the payments would be agreed by email.