August 2022 Agenda

2022 Agendas Uploaded on August 9, 2022

Yarcombe Parish Council Agenda


Chairman: Cllr Steve Horner




Clerk: Diane Frost


Tel: 01823 601103 Email:


To: Cllrs Steve Horner, (Chairman), Lesley Myhill(Vice Chairman), David Barnes, Tony Long, Shaun Vining, Caroline Ford, Matthew Tomkinson, Katie Thomson.


All members of the Council are summoned to attend a meeting of Yarcombe Parish Council to be held in the Jubilee Village Hall on Monday 15th 2022 at 8pm for the transaction of business as set out below.


Covid statement

We shall be following the Village Halls Conditions of Hire surrounding Covid 19 for everyone’s safety during our meeting: Please do not enter the meeting should you have recently been with Covid or feel any Covid symptoms abroad, been in recent contact with anyone.


The Hall, that is tables and chairs will be set out in the pre covid arrangement to permit a better dialogue between the council and members of the public.

The recording of this meeting is not permitted by either audio or visual without prior consent of the Council.

  1. Apologies for Absence


  1. Declarations of Interest

To receive disclosures of pecuniary and non-pecuniary interests in items on the agenda.



  1. New Councillor appointment

To co-opt onto the Parish Council Alastair Billington to fill the present vacancy


  1. Invitation to Richard Foord MP to address a general meeting of the Parish


  1. Under Part B to which members of the press and public are excluded.

To discuss the requests received under the Freedom of Information Act 2000, Environmental Information Regulations 2004 and a Subject Access Request made under the Data Protection Act 2018



The next meeting currently scheduled as Monday 5th September at 8pm.